Right to left conlang

A forum for all topics related to constructed languages
scribblemama
rupestrian
rupestrian

Right to left conlang

Post by scribblemama »

I recently had a font created for my conlang, seren. The script is written right to left, but my font does not work properly. I am new to computers, so most def can not do this myself. Does anyone know how to get my font to write right to left? Also, is anyone here interested in helping me with this?
Click
runic
runic

Re: Right to left conlang

Post by Click »

I am no expert about fonts, bt I think you can modify an existing font for a right-to-left script (Arabic, Hebrew et cetera).
.taht od t'nac uoy fi siht ekil etriw tsuj rO
nmn
sinic
sinic

Post by nmn »

2-4 wrote:I am no expert about fonts, bt I think you can modify an existing font for a right-to-left script (Arabic, Hebrew et cetera).
.taht od t'nac uoy fi siht ekil etirw tsuj rO
fixed that for you
Golahet
cuneiform
cuneiform

Post by Golahet »

2-4 kind of beat me to it, but I was going to say that you could map your conscript glyphs to e.g. Arabic code points, and then use an Arabic keyboard layout or make a custom keyboard layout for it. But I haven't ever made any font that counts and I'm far from an expert, so I can't give you much more help.
Click
runic
runic

Post by Click »

nmn wrote:
2-4 wrote:I am no expert about fonts, bt I think you can modify an existing font for a right-to-left script (Arabic, Hebrew et cetera).
.taht od t'nac uoy fi siht ekil etirw tsuj rO
fixed that for you
Thank you! [:)]
Golahet
cuneiform
cuneiform

Post by Golahet »

I haven't tried http://fontstruct.com/, but it should support Unicode according to the introductory video. I don't know what method you used for your font, or if your script fits into the squarish grid, but it might work.
scribblemama
rupestrian
rupestrian

Post by scribblemama »