Collective Conworld?

Discussions about constructed worlds, cultures and any topics related to constructed societies.
rforqs
rupestrian
rupestrian

Collective Conworld?

Post by rforqs »

Hello All!

I've recently created a fairly high quality map (at least in my mind and I'm open to criticism). But before I make a full blown conworld out of it, I wanted to give the community a chance to be a part of it. So, if anyone's interested check it out, the link is at the bottom. Everyone's welcome to join, I'm open to ideas since I've never done this before, and I hope we can have fun with this! I'll be more specific as to guidelines and requirements when I know people are interested and how many we're talking about. Questions? Comments?
Concerns? Go right ahead!

Hope you enjoy...
http://s1328.photobucket.com/user/Welts ... sort=3&o=0
kanejam
greek
greek

Re: Collective Conworld?

Post by kanejam »

Are the brown mountains? The map seems good!

But talking about collaborative conworlds, there already are quite a lot of collaborative conworlds out there, including the Akana project and the one in my signature. You certainly can try but for a really satisfactory conworld I advise you to DIY. Don't take this as criticism! After a while being part of the conlang community you get used to things like this.

Good luck with you're project though!
Yiuel
MVP
MVP

Post by Yiuel »

Dibs on the small island with a red spot, surrounded by green and a marine coast. I could build Sevy there anew :P
Ie Ien Iras Ĉiu
- Daneydzaus
Te tosrastai karsuraka me toskarmai!
- Yau 300-yai

:qbc: [tick], :eng: [:D], :fra: [:D], :epo: [:D], :jpn: [:D], :swe: [:|]
rforqs
rupestrian
rupestrian

Post by rforqs »

kanejam wrote:Are the brown mountains? The map seems good!